On wearing rain boots…


My feet hurt…no seriously, these boots are crazy heavy—probably exacerbated by all of the puddles that I stomped through on my way to get coffee at the library. But HEY, what are rain boots for, if not to stomp around in puddles???

I got all rainy-day geared up for today and no rain has fallen since I left the house. I’m wearing these boots for naught.

I’m in good company though. Pretty much all girls on this campus have cutesy rain boots on today with their Nike Tempo shorts and their pullovers… oh yeah, the uniform of scholars.

Leave a Reply

