On band geeks…


For those of you who did not attend high school with me and did not see my Senior quote, it was “I’ve always been a band geek, I just never played an instrument”.

Looking back on that quote, I was never in the same category of personality as band geeks, I don’t really know what I was thinking, except for that I liked to watch American Pie 2 more than once. (The quote is from the movie.)

You would think that I would put a more poignant quote in a book that would forever freeze me in time as a high school student. But no, I quoted a seriously raunchy teen movie, and it made me look like an idiot. Especially since I misquoted it. To be honest though, the way I say it is a whole lot better. Jim says, “I’ve always been a band geek, I just never joined the band.” Now that is just lame.

The reason I bring this up… I went to Lai Lai with one of my roommates and as we were walking in the door, I noticed a group of high school seniors/college freshers (youngsters) sitting in their black dress shirts and pants eating and immediately said to myself, “band geeks.” I know, I know. I’m a total jerk. BUT I was totally right in my initial assessment. So ha.

Anywho, not that I am not a total geek in a different respect I just wanted to mention the band geeks today. Maybe I will talk about computer geeks tomorrow who will fix my computer for free. ūüôā Especially because I need a DVD Decoder so I can watch episodes of Veronica Mars. Yeah, it’s a good show that was cancelled in its prime. You should netflix it.

Leave a Reply

