Does that make you feel cool?


While watching Big Bang Theory last night with my roomies and friends, my mother called (as she was also watching) and asked me if I was making fun of her and daddy yet. I didn’t understand what she meant, so she began to explain that Sheldon’s imitation of his parents was apparently spot on with how my parents used to fight (my dad has passed away, so they don’t fight anymore). I was quite confused, because I only remember a handful of their fights from my whole life. She was tickled and was hyperventilating on the phone and trying to explain the story to my brother who I could hear in the background asking my mom what was going on.

She calmed down and again stated that she was just making sure that I wasn’t making fun of her. She said that Sheldon was hilarious and then imitated what my dad would have said to her had they been in a fight. “Quit yer bitchin’!”

I really wish I could hear him say that now. Sentimental pause…

: STOP IT, BOTH OF YOU! ALL OF THIS FIGHTING, I MIGHT AS WELL BE BACK WITH MY PARENTS!! ‘GEORGE, I TOLD YOU IF YOU DIDN’T QUIT DRINKING, I’D LEAVE YOU!’ ‘WELL, I GUESS THAT MAKES YOU A LIAR BECAUSE YOU’RE STILL HERE!’ ‘STOP YELLING! YOU’RE MAKING SHELDON CRY!”I TELL YOU WHAT’S MAKIN’ SHELDON CRY! THAT I LET YOU NAME HIM SHELDON!'”

Leave a Reply

